Servihoo Mobile Zone Launched

Mobile zone

The new Servihoo Mobile Zone has been launched today, where you can get logos, tones, games and videos.

Check it here and tell me what you think!

P.S, Yahoo! YUI is just too great!!!

  1. Asvin,

    Is YUI simple enough (and good enough) to be used to teach how to build web apps? I guess one major issue is the database (YUI only does the UI n’est ce pas?). What technology did you use for that?

    How does the whole thing compare to Rails 1.2? Any idea?

  2. Avinash,

    At first YUI was not so simple, there’s a great API and very few examples, apart from the YUI website itself. In fact I used PHP together with YUI,and there are few places I actually used it in that project, but I’am using it extensively in another one where I can get a tree-like structure easily, drag-drop support, animation… It’s just one of those javascript framework but with the Yahoo guys behind it and behind it you can use whatever you want, PHP, ASP, JSP, Ruby(?)! Nek pou fr joli sa! 😉
    Check out
    http://www.smugmug.com/, it makes extensive use of YUI!

  3. I’m a big fan of YUI as well, and I really want to get into extjs (formerly YUI-ext – see extjs.com) when I have some free time.

    We chose YUI as our ajax library when I was still at Moodle.

  4. It’s an remarkable piece of writing for all the online people; they will take advantage from it I am sure.

  5. Very soon this site will be famous among all blogging viewers, due to it’s fastidious posts

  6. I read this paragraph completely regarding the resemblance of most recent and preceding technologies, it’s remarkable article.

  7. Hi there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my twitter group?
    There’s a lot of people that I think would really enjoy your content.
    Please let me know. Thank you




Leave a Reply

